If I were a recipe

Join the ten talented amateur cooks for their first challenge: to create a dish that expresses their history and their unique talents. Then they put their original twist on regional dishes and ingredients, and BBQ chicken and Korean tacos are on the menu.

A close up of Comment on Kentucky host Bill Bryant smiling in a dark suit and purple tie against an image of the Kentucky Capitol building.  with a "Check the schedule" button.

Program details

The Great American Recipe

About the Great American Recipe

Join host Alejandra Ramos and judges Leah Cohen, Tiffany Derry and Graham Elliot as ten talented home cooks present signature dishes, share heartfelt stories and compete to win the national search for “The Great American Recipe”.

Go to Recent Air Dates

Coming

If I were a recipe

Ten contestants must create a dish that expresses their unique story and talents. Then they put their original twist on regional dishes and ingredients, and BBQ chicken and Korean tacos are on the menu.

  • Friday, June 24, 2022 9:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Friday, June 24, 2022 8:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Sunday, June 26, 2022 12:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022 11:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 1:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Monday, June 27, 2022 12:00 p.m. CT on ket

The dish of the day

Bring your appetites as the remaining nine home cooks share their favorite quick meals, from mouth-watering shrimp tacos to spicy Sriracha pasta.

  • Friday, July 1, 2022 9:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Friday, July 1, 2022 8:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Sunday, July 3, 2022 12:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022 11:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 1:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Monday, July 4, 2022 12:00 p.m. CT on ket

language of love

The other eight cooks share favorite comfort foods and a dish inspired by a loved one.

  • Friday, July 8, 2022 9:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Friday, July 8, 2022 8:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022 12:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 11:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Monday, July 11, 2022 1:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Monday, July 11, 2022 12:00 p.m. CT on ket

Movable feasts

The other seven cooks prepare hand-held treats and the ultimate in al fresco dining.

  • Friday, July 15, 2022 9:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 8:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Sunday, July 17, 2022 12:04 a.m. ET on ket
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 11:04 p.m. CT on ket
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 1:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 12:00 p.m. CT on ket

Party on a plate

The remaining six home cooks share their favorite recipes for special occasions and parties.

  • Friday, July 22, 2022 9:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Friday, July 22, 2022 8:00 p.m. CT on ket
  • Sunday, July 24, 2022 12:32 a.m. ET on ket
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 11:32 p.m. CT on ket
  • Monday, July 25, 2022 1:00 p.m. ET on ket
  • Monday, July 25, 2022 12:00 p.m. CT on ket

Recent

No recent release date

High